Customer Testimonials

- please send your comments in an email or use the form on our contact page.

... the cats returned happier and healthier than we have ever seen them after a cattery stay!

We have tried many catteries over the years for our 2 cats and every time they come home noticeably thinner and miserable and take a few days to get back to normal. This year we tried Broomhurst for the first time and to our surprise the cats returned happier and healthier than we have ever seen them after a cattery stay! There was no sulking or subdued behaviour either. The cost was also far more reasonable than others we have used previously. Joanne even text us a little update on them whilst we were away which was lovely to receive. Broomhurst is not in our local vicinity- it’s a good 30 minute drive away and we have others on our doorstep but we will only be using Broomhurst in the future. Highly recommend!

Chloe G

21/10/20

--

My crazy cat totally fell in love with her ...

 

What an amazing place. I would totally recommend Broomhurst.
The wonderful lady that runs the cattery truely loves animals. My crazy cat totally fell in love with her and he came home looking better than he did before! Thank you so much. I might book myself and the family in next time !!!

Kristina C

8/9/20

--

 

Would highly recommend broomhurst ...

First time our 2 cats have stayed in a cattery. Would highly recommend broomhurst, Joanne took great care of our cats.

 

Sue C

23/8/20

--

 

I can highly recommend a stay at this cat hotel!

 

We have been taking our 2 cats to Joanne at Broomhurst Cattery for the last 4 years and wouldn’t take them anywhere else. We have lived in many places and used catteries around the country and this is one of the best we have found. Joanne clearly adores cats and our two always come home looking relaxed and well cared for. The surroundings are beautiful and I like that the cats are individually allowed out of their pens to stretch their legs on the walkway. If you are looking I can highly recommend a stay at this cat hotel!

Rachel S

9/8/20

--

Can't praise Joanne highly enough ...

This was Cookie's first stay with Joanne and if he was chilled when he went in after 12 days he was so relaxed he'd had a better holiday then us.
Can't praise Joanne highly enough for all the attention she gave him and how well he was looked after. Definitely a stimulating environment and definitely one we will return to (vacancies permitting).

Andrew G
4/8/20

 

--

 

She is so professional ...

Amazing experience!  She is so professional and close to the client.  It was our first time, and we will definitely leave Coco here again!

Rocio N
29/7/20

--

 

The cats are well cared for ...

We have been using Broomhurst Cattery for 31 years. The cats are well cared for and looked after.  Joanne the owner loves all the cats in her care.

Linda B

25/7/20

--

... we will definitely be booking Smokey in for future stays

Our cat Smokey has stayed at Broomhurst Cattery twice now and she has received great care from Joanne.

It was so reassuring while we were away for a month that Smokey was receiving the best care and attention, we will definitely be booking Smokey in for future stays

 

Jacqui R

5/2/20

--

The surroundings are beautiful out in the countryside

 

We have been using Broomhurst Cattery for the past 3 years with our 2 cats.   They were 6 months old when they first stayed. Joanne the owner is efficient loves all the cats in her care like her own.  The surroundings are beautiful out in the countryside on a farm.  Our 2 have always been well cared for and are happy.  We always go away safe in the knowledge that our beloved cats are being well looked after.

Many Thanks

Clare B

7/1/20

--

Worry no more ...

 

We Cat Lovers are always anxious and perhaps feel a little guilty when we go on holiday and have to leave our beloved cat at home. Worry no more, because I can heartily recommend a home from home Cattery. I have taken my cats to Joanne almost since the time the Cattery opened some 40 years ago. Your cat will be well looked after and above all loved for the duration of their stay.

A well satisfied customer.

Valerie R

14/12/2019

--

A veritable home from home


Joanne runs a wonderful cattery. The environment is first class and the care the cats are given is second to none. Our five were here for a week and Joanne kept us regularly updated on their wellbeing and shenanigans. They were so happy and relaxed when we picked them up, which speaks volumes.  We will definitely bring them to Joanne the next time we go away.

Colin M
5/11/19

--

She looks after them like they are her own

 

We have been bringing Pickles and Chutney to Joanne for a couple of years and we would not take them anywhere else. She looks after them like they are her own. Will be back in 2020.

Thank you Joanne xx

Fiona B

26/9/19

--

Cleo's holiday stay at Joanne's Cattery

Cleo, our 6 month old Ragdoll clearly had a contented and stimulating stay at Joanne's cattery.. She returned in wonderful condition.. Joanne has a fully 'hands on', dedicated attitude to looking after her cats... Would thoroughly recommend this cattery... Joanne's practical, trustworthy manner made us feel relaxed about leaving Cleo, for the first time, at her 'holiday' home while we had a relaxing time at our holiday home in Italy.... Good decision which we will repeat in the future....

Hugh & Pauline O

16/9/19

--

He is contented, relaxed and settles in immediately

 

Dino has stayed at Broomhurst Cattery on many occasions.  We have total confidence in Joanne. She takes so much care and has a lot of patience with Dino, particularly as he has to have medication given twice daily. He is contented, relaxed and settles in immediately whenever he stays....a tribute to Joanne's expertise with all of her 'guests'. Beautifully kept gardens, with plenty of other animals too for all to watch during their stay. Accommodation is extremely clean and well organised. We always return to Joanne, despite having moved away from the area,  simply because we haven't found anywhere local to us that has the same high standards. Thank you Joanne.

 

Lorraine C

8/9/19

--

Joanne was wonderful and very accommodating

Just wanted to say thank you for looking after Milo & Maisie.

Joanne was wonderful and very accommodating as we had a very long delay on the day we were due back. I called Joanne and let her know the situation and she was happy for me to keep her updated and not to worry.

We will definitely use Broomhurst Cattery again and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a cattery.

Thank you again Joanne.

 

The Clark family xx

8/8/19

 

--

 

a massive thank you for the fantastic care

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the fantastic care you gave our girls last week. Our children are always so upset when we usually leave their babies but they deffinitly gave Broomhurst the thumbs up. Binky & Lola had clearly eaten well while with you and their coats were lovely and shiny. Rather than being in a cattery I feel like the girls had their very own little vacation! They will be back to see you again soon.

Nadine L

21/7/19

--

So reassuring. I highly recommend Joanne and her cattery

Joanne is great and Broomhurst Cattery is a superb and beautiful place. Have used this twice now, was worried about my cat settling as she's a rescue but she's so relaxed when I pick her up - in fact this time she tried to stay! So reassuring. I highly recommend Joanne and her cattery, a very loving and personal approach yet still very professional that's unique in the area.

Lisa W

18/7/19

--

We have noticed things we never got from our previous cattery

Thank you for looking after Ellie. You obviously have had some influence over her, she slept silent on the journey home, let me pick her up from the cage for a cuddle without a struggle, first time ever & didn't want any food ?? Ran down the garden like a spring lamb & keeps coming back rolling over for tickles ( lucky her ). We have noticed a little bit of a porky tummy from your generous feeding program which she will run off soon.
We have noticed things we never got from our previous cattery, i.e, returning uneaten food pouches, breakfast on pick up day & the lovely environment she has had the pleasure of while we were away. Not to mention the welcome from your dog sniffing me out & wanting to play(what a joy).
The only thing we did notice different was when picking Ellie up we did NOT get covered in cat fur, her scratch pole was not covered in cat lit & I did NOT HAVE TO HOOVER MY CAR OUT when returning home, Thank you. Ellie is laying in the summer house relaxing after an enjoyable holiday.
We will be calling you again soon to book for our next holiday. In the mean time may we wish you & all the cats, dogs, chickens etc a very happy Easter .


Yours sincerely, Babs & Tony Q.

20/4/19

--

Thank You again


Now that I'm a bit more "with it" ( having had some sleep!) I wanted to say Thank You again for looking after Abigail.. She has ACTUALLY put on weight, by the feel of things!! You mentioned giving her Applaws and Encore while she boarded with you. I hope that she'll continue eating it, seeing it seems to suit her!

Peta H

18/4/19

 

--

 

Thanks

Thanks for taking care of Cato and Mimi last week, they are happy to be home but I think they miss watching your chickens.

Jessica V

15/4/19

--

 

Another great stay for Tommy & Minnie

I have been coming to this cattery for several years now and have never been disappointed with the service my cats or I receive. Joanne is always very welcoming. She has now got to know Tommy and Minnie and their little traits and always accommodates and cares for them as if they were her own. The cats love all the chickens wandering in and around the grounds it keeps them stimulated throughout their stay. The grounds look super in spring and summer when in full bloom.
I take my hat off to Joanne for keeping it looking so good and fully trust her with my cats. We will be back!

Sandra B

21/2/19

--

 

We trust her fully to look after our furry family members!

We have been coming to this cattery for many years with our late cat Tilly and current cat Maisy. Joanne is always very welcoming, accomodating and cares for our cats - we trust her fully to look after our furry family members!

Clare C

25/10/18

--

The care and attention you give your boarders is exceptional

Thanks for looking after Bodie last week. The care and attention you give your boarders is exceptional.

Sheila S

6/10/18

--

The property is very clean and well run

 

We have been using Broomhurst for a couple of years now and would not go anywhere else. During this very hot summer, Joanne had several fans going continuously. The property is very clean and well run, and Joanne obviously loves the cats, treating them as her own.
Well done Joanne.


David B
Fleet

2/10/18

--

We are so glad they had you to look after them

 

Thank you for looking after Spice, Pickles and Chutney while we were away.  We are so glad they had you to look after them.  They are settled back at home now.

 

Thank you again

 

Fiona and Jon

27/9/18

--

 

Thank you for all the love and care

I just wanted to let you know that Fleur, Rodney and Truffle settled in so well on their return home. 

Thank you for all the love and care you gave to them, they are looking forward to their next holiday with you 👍😃

All the very best.

Tara B

2/9/18

--

Simply the best

 

Once again Tommy & Minnie have had a week at Broomhurst Cattery. Joanne is great with them. She definitely goes the extra mile. During the hot weather she had fans in the cattery to circulate the air, and keep the temperate at a comfortable level for the cats. My cats are spoilt but they don't get that treatment at home! The views from the pen windows overlooking the garden are also great and keep the cats alert as they watch the chickens and birds. The garden is full of colour. Broomhurst Cattery always gets thumbs up from my four legged pets and me. Thank you Joanne for taking superb care once again of Tommy & Minnie.

Sandra B

15/7/18

--

I wouldn't take them anywhere else

 

Thank you very much Joanne for looking after Oscar Ollie and Archie for us last week.
This is the second time that we have left them in your care and I wouldn't take them anywhere else.
See you soon

 

Shirley H

3/6/18

--

I would certainly recommend Joanne and Broomhurst Cattery

 

Thank you Joanne for looking after Sammy for us. Broomhurst Cattery was recommended to me, and I was so happy with his little home for the ten days he stayed there. It is beautifully kept and he had a lovely outlook into the garden and was obviously well cared for as he came home happy. Sammy was living rough before he came across us last year and he decided to come in and adopt us after three months in, so he is a bit of a scaredy cat, but he seemed to settle in well at Broomhurst Cattery. Joanne treats each cat as an individual and talks to them and grooms them daily. I would certainly recommend Joanne and Broomhurst Cattery.

Gaynor F

26/5/18

--

 

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Joanne and her cattery

 

We needed somewhere for our 6 cats to stay after immigrating to the UK. After a long flight and 12 hours spent at the airport, Joanne was kind enough to receive them after-hours, settle them in, and let me know that they were safe. She is clearly a cat-person who loves the cats and gives them exemplary care. My stressed cats appreciated the heated cupboards to hide in and, once they’d settled in, the views of the pretty garden and its chickens! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Joanne and her cattery, she is wonderful.

Penny C

17/5/18

--

 

You can tell from the minute you meet Joanne that the cats are all loved

 

Joanne offers such a caring and loving setting for the cats, we reluctantly left Pepper for a week (we hate leaving her) and couldn't have found a better 'home' for her. You can tell from the minute you meet Joanne that the cats are all loved, cherished and that she takes time to know their individual quirks and personalities. She is a treasure and we are so glad we have found her. She also regularly updated us with how Pepper was settling in which was a real comfort for my children (and me!). She's brilliant, I can't recommend her highly enough.

Sally R

26/4/18

--

She was really well looked after

 

We left Billie, our very old rescue cat that suffers from hyperthyroidism, with Joanne for two weeks. She was really well looked after, particularly as Billie possibly had other conditions. Our thanks to Joanne for all her care and commitment.

 

Gwen

31/3/18

 

--

 

A truly excellent cattery


Our cats have been staying at Broomhurst Cattery for well over 30 years and we have always found it exemplary. The cats enjoy the best possible care, and we have no hesitation in recommending it.
 
Derek and Sarah F., Farnborough

18/3/18

 

--

We would not hesitate to leave him with her next time we go away

We recently left Sam, our elderly, adopted cat with Joanne at Broomhurst and were quite nervous as it was the first time in his 13 years that he had been in a cattery. But Joanne took extra special care of him and we would not hesitate to leave him with her next time we go away. Joanne obviously loves her feline guests and treats each one as an individual – they are encouraged to take their own beds and toys and Joanne makes sure they get their favourite foods and are groomed daily – we would definitely recommend Broomhurst if you want to be sure your precious pet is well cared for whilst you are away.

 

Lynn F., Yateley

21/2/18

--

I definitely trust Joanne with my cats

 

Joanne is great with my 3 cats. She has been minding them over the last year - 4 occasions now. They are all rescue cats from a breeder friend of mine who died a year ago. All 3 cats have the same father but different mothers, so they all look very similar. Even though they are aged 5, 6 and 17 most people (my wife) cannot tell them apart. Joanne has a little cheat-sheet with their facial descriptions written along with their names so that she can call them properly.
I definitely trust Joanne with my cats and heartily recommend Joanne & Broomhurst for your little furballs!

Paul Taylor

Jan 2018

--

The care is just excellent and very genuine

 

I have known Jo almost since she opened the cattery, so more than 30 years; I woudn't hesitate to recommend her cattery. The care is just excellent and very genuine. There's always a warm welcome too. Please don't retire before I stop travelling!!

Penny Proudlock

8/1/18

--

Would certainly recommend Broomhurst Cattery

 

We have known Joanne for many years and she has looked after 2 of our cats. Currently we have Sadie who is 17 and has Feline Diabetes and Joanne has looked after her a couple of times since developing the diabetes.  Joanne administers the insulin shots twice a day and makes sure that Sadie is as comfortable as she can be. Would certainly recommend Broomhurst Cattery.

Howard & Mary

22/10/17

--

We wouldn't trust anyone else!

 

Joanne at Broomhurst Cattery has been taking care of our beautiful Birman Show Cats for many years, we wouldn't trust anyone else!

 

Maggie & Mike East-Paterson

10/10/17

--

I truly believe that you could not put your pet in better hands

My rather large ginger tom (Puss at 8kgs+) first stayed with Joanne in 2016. As he had never stayed in a cattery before I was concerned that he would be very disturbed by his visit. However, I need not have worried. Joanne truly loves cats, all shapes and sizes. He has stayed at Broomhurst Cattery on a number of occasions since then the last one being for three weeks before relocating back to France. On every occasion he has come back relaxed and content. He had been groomed, pampered, kept warm, entertained and well fed. He also was given the opportunity to get out of his accommodation and go for a walk in the central area. Something I think he appreciated being such a large cat. I have recommended Joanne to so many people as I truly believe that you could not put your pet in better hands. Joanne seems to go above and beyond to ensure that not only the cats in her care are content but also that anxious owners (me) are happy. She made me feel very comfortable about leaving Puss and I was able to enjoy my holidays knowing he was receiving the best possible care. Thank you Joanne. You are delivering a truly professional service and the cats in your care and the their owners could not do without you.

Barbara Oakes

4/10/17

--

Joanne is clearly very dedicated to animals

I am extremely pleased with the booking I made at Broomhurst Cattery. Our cat Magic's first time away from home in 16 years and although nervous Joanne made sure she was well looked after and sent me a text message to let me know she was okay. Joanne is clearly very dedicated to animals, all the cats looked very happy in a very clean and comfortable environment. Magic had full 'spa treatment' with brushing and nail clipping, what a lovely holiday she's had :-) The grounds are very well kept with beautiful gardens and containers, a truly wonderful place. Highly recommended, I will certainly be booking in again.

 

Sue, Camberley

9/9/17
 

--

They come home healthy and happy

 

We have been leaving our 3 cats, Mitzi,Tia and Java in the very cabable care of Joanne for 15 years, since they were kittens. We always make sure we book well in advance as we would not want them staying anywhere else. Joanne treats all the cats as special guests. She goes above and beyond what is expected, ensuring that they receive any special diets or medication. They come home healthy and happy and we are also happy that they are so well looked after. Thank you Joanne! 😺😺😺

Bridget, Cove

7/9/17

--

We have nothing but praise and grateful thanks

Our cat has been to stay with Joanne at Broomhurst Cattery numerous times, in particular, a long and stressful 6 month house move. We have nothing but praise and grateful thanks for her care, dedication and affection for Dino, especially as he needs medication daily. Highly recommend Joanne and Broomhurst. Many, many thanks Joanne.

 

Lorraine & Salvo Castiglione
6/9/17

--

We just wanted to say thank you

(Facebook review)

 

Joanne and BroomHurst Cattery were highly recommended by a friend and they had a lovely stay and were well looked after during our summer holidays. Joanne also dropped me a text to let me know they had settled in well. We just wanted to say thank you so much for looking after our cats Misty and Tigger.  We would have no hesitation leaving our cats for their holidays with you again.

Thanks,

The PHEBY family...plus Misty and Tigger..

19/8/17

--

Broomhurst for me every time

Just to say thank you so much Joanne for looking after Poppy so well on her annual visit. You worked your magic as usual. Broomhurst for me every time.

Kathy

15/8/17

--

Mia and Ruby came home relaxed and happy

(Facebook review)

Lovely cattery , Mia and Ruby came home relaxed and happy after their little holiday

Susan Giles

23/7/17

--

 

I wouldn't ever consider taking him anywhere else

 

I've never had to board any of my cats in the past so when I took Dave to Joanne I was apprehensive for all of 2 seconds. Joanne comes across as a lovely kind caring lady who dotes on all the cats in her care and she has looked after Dave for the last 2 months whilst I was in hospital and he couldnt have been happier. I wouldn't ever consider taking him anywhere else. Thank you Joanne for giving me peace of mind at a time I really needed it. You're the best!

 

Lyn Roker

12/7/17

 

--

Mitzi always seems happy enough

(Facebook review)

 

Broomhurst and Jo are simply ace. We have been using this cattery for years, great service, great location, Mitzi always seems happy enough.

 

Will Frip

5/7/17

 

--

A very happy cat

 

Thank you so much for looking after Mickey so well. He has come home a very happy cat and we will certainly send him to you again. He looks in such good condition and has obviously been so well cared for. I'm so glad we found you as we no longer have to worry about going away. Also thank you for being so kind and carrying out to our car for my husband.

 

Janet and James

25/5/17
 

--

My cat settled in super quick

(Facebook review)

 

It's a pleasure taking Suki to Broomhurst Cattery. It is IMMACULATE! My cat settled in super quick and all the other cats looked happy enough.
Joanne is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much. Will certainly use again.

Samantha Culyer

24/5/47

We will be back!

This is the second time Tommy, Minnie and Lily have been to Broomhurst Cattery and once again I am fully satisfied with the service Joanne provides. She is very passionate and the cats were well looked after. All three have their own wants and needs but Joanne catered for them as asked. I know she will miss Tommy's vocal presence when she is on her daily rounds but don't worry, he and the two girls will be back for another stay in the near future. Highly recommended.

Sandra Borrowdale

6/5/17

--

Wiggles Holiday Home


Wiggle has been staying with Joanne when we go away since he was a kitten. He is always happy when he arrives and looks well cared for when we pick him up. We always make sure we book him in well in advance as we do not want anyone else other than Joanne to care for him. The cattery is always very clean and Joanne is very accommodating and welcoming to us and Wiggle. I can fully recommend Broomhurst Cattery.

 

Vic and Lynne Knight

11/4/17

 

--

I have been coming to stay at Joanne's Cattery since I was a little kitten

 

I am a ginger and white very spoilt and loved cat. I have been coming to stay at Joanne's Cattery since I was a little kitten. Although I am also a very scaredy cat, I walk into her pens with confidence and am immediately relaxed. Even though I have moved away from Fleet I still insist on being driven for an hour to come here whilst my owners go on holiday. Thank you Joanne. 😽 Barney.

Sue Gaspar

25/2/17

--

my cheeky boys enjoy the fuss

(Facebook review)

Been using Broomhurst Cattery for over 10 years now and always been very happy. Joanne is wonderful and the cats always well looked after, my cheeky boys enjoy the fuss she gives them.

Karen Williams

4/2/17

--

We cannot recommend Broomhurst highly enough

 

Our thanks to Joanne for running the best Cattery for miles around. She has looked after our original Puss, " Misty " ( sadly now moved on ) and has had our new puss, " Holly " for three visits in 2016. Both cats objected to our own holidays but then thoroughly enjoyed their own and being looked after and cared for by their friend Joanne. We cannot recommend Broomhurst highly enough.

Chris and Denise Dear

9/1/17

 

--

 

The best cat hotel in town

 

I would thoroughly recommend Broomhurst cattery not to mention the owner, Joanne. Our very old cat always returns from his holiday with Joanne looking sparkly and well cared for. We have been going to Broomhurst for many years and have always found the level of service is tip top. Joanne always works so hard to keep the cattery spotless and nothing is ever too much trouble for her.

 

Rosemary Upshall

30/10/16

--

 

We will definitely be using Broomhurst again

 

I just wanted to say thank you very much for the kind care you gave to our two cats whilst we were away for 2.5 weeks during September. Millie is a rescue cat and we hadn't had her very long, and as you know we were concerned because she seemed to have no intention to make friends with our young cat Izzy. They obviously didn't make friends during our absence, but I do know you kept a close eye for any hostilities, and they appear to be more tolerant of each other and I hope one day they will be pals. We felt confident that they were in good hands and that you would do the right thing if they needed to be separated. We will definitely be using Broomhurst again. Many thanks.

 

Jackie

2/10/16

--

I really cannot recommend Joanne highly enough

 

We recently picked up our two cats from Broomhurst Cattery set in a beautiful garden on a farm thus giving all cats a lovely outlook from their "apartments". We had been away for just over three weeks. They were both in lovely condition and although happy to see us, responded so well to Joanne when she helped us do their "packing" for home including gathering up their bedding and all their numerous toys!
 
Were we pleased with how they had been looked after? Yes, of course we were and we had had no qualms whilst away because our two cats have been going to Joanne since they were kittens, 12 years ago. They visit her always at least twice a year and often, up to four times a year.
 
We choose to let them stay with Joanne because we know how much time and care she spends on every individual cat whom she looks after. All cats must have had their annual inoculations and regular flea treatment which is reassuring and she is meticulous about any medical needs and different diets. I know that they also all get loving strokes or cuddles whilst their owners are away.
 
Twelve years ago Joanne was recommended to us by a friend. It gives me great pleasure now to be able to recommend her to others through this website. I really cannot recommend Joanne highly enough. It is never easy leaving one's pets when away but we are always confident that they will not only be looked after properly but will also receive that extra little dose of attention that cats love so much.
 
Rosalind Jean Piddington

14/9/16

--

Definitely recommend!

(Facebook review)

Thank you Joanne for looking after our baby Chloe so well, administering her medicine three times a day too. She is a little bit of a spoilt madam and can be quite feisty if she isn't getting her own way however we can see that she was groomed and well looked after. Definitely recommend!

Kim Morris

13/9/16

--

Thank you

 

Dear Joanne

Just to say "Thank you" for looking after Olly & Daisy. They both look well and I hope they were not too much trouble. Best wishes.

 

Christine King

13/9/16

--

 

It was my first time at Broomhurst

Thank you so much Joanne for taking such good care of Poppy. It was my first time at Broomhurst with my rescue pussy cat. I thought she might find the stay difficult but she seems much happier and calmer since her stay. I think Joanne must have some magic up her sleeve and I can't thank her enough. Always Broomhurst in the future.

Kathy, Fleet
11/8/16

--

Thanks, as always, to Joanne

We picked up our very happy cat today after just over two weeks at Broomhurst.  Thanks, as always, to Joanne for looking after our elderly chap so well.  She is so good with him and he clearly responds very well to her. We’ll be back...

Kaylee
7/8/16

--

 

I could not recommend Joanne and Broomhurst Cattery highly enough

 

I’ve been taking my elderly (20 year old) cat, Mish, to Joanne at Broomhurst Cattery for a couple of years. I know I don’t have to worry as Joanne obviously loves cats and they are perfectly at ease with her. Despite Mish having a few medical conditions and specialist food I have always been confident that she is cared for as well with Joanne as she is with me. I could not recommend Joanne and Broomhurst Cattery highly enough.

Andy

25/6/16

--

Someone recommended BROOMHURST CATTERY to me

 

I have had cats all my life and they are always my first priority when I go on holiday, which I do often. Someone recommended BROOMHURST CATTERY to me. I  have two cats/kittens. One is only a year old and the other 18 months. I used Broomhurst Cattery in May for two  weeks. My younger cat was very timid and would not come out of his basket. I was a bit upset but the awesome owner Joanne took over. She telephoned that night to say they had both settled down and were eating well. But it did not stop there. I recieved text messages and emails from her during my cruise.

I would highly recommend this cattery to anyone. It is a small family run business and the cats are so loved and cared for it is unbelievable. Mine were so spoilt by this lovely caring lady that they did not want to come home. I know now I can go on holiday and enjoy myself knowing my two boys are being so well cared for. Thank you again and I will see you very soon. Please please support BROOMHURST CATTERY you will not be disappointed.

I have tried all the local catteries but this is by far the best ever. XX

Ann, Rudy and Marley xx😊😊🐺🐺🐈🐈XXXX

22/6/16

--

 

Great value and a friendly welcome

 

We have been taking our cats (Benny and Rosie) to Jo's wonderful cattery for several years now and there is one main reason and that is Jo's warm and friendly welcome to making our cats stay as happy as possible.  Broomhurst cattery comes highly recommended and having used other catteries in the past Broomhurst stand out for great value and a friendly welcome.
 
Noel and Alex Mansell, Fleet
10/6/16

--

Joanne quite clearly adores cats

 

I was very worried leaving my cats for the first time at Broomhurst. I needn't have worried. Joanne put me at ease straight away. She made sure my cats were comfortable, grooming them daily, for which I am grateful as one in particular has dense fur. She even went to the trouble of texting me whilst I was abroad to say what they have been up to!! They were so happy there, that they were reluctant to come home! Joanne looks after her 'guests' as if they were her own. I have no hesitation in recommending Broomhurst, I have already booked their next holiday with Joanne, they can't wait!!!


Jenny,  Farnborough

4/5/16

 

--

 

I cannot recommend Broomhurst highly enough!

 

We have a red Burmese cat called Elsa who is exceptionally fussy, verbal and emotionally demanding! We know that when she goes to her cat hotel, as we call it, to stay with her Auntie Joanne, as we refer to her, she will be loved and cared for as much as is possible. Joanne makes individual time for every cat to have her undivided attention and to get to know each cats likes, dislikes and peculiarities! Her attention to cleanliness in the Cattery both in the pens, corridor and litter trays is brilliant. She is meticulous with any special medicine requirements and personal family requests. She even reads out the postcard we occasionally send and puts it on view for Elsa! How is that for attention to detail and love. We know that Elsa is really cared for and despite being parted from her we know she is very happy there and when it comes to taking her home she is never fussed about leaving her holiday hotel!

 

Tracy and Peter

27/4/16

 

--

 

We do not believe there is a better place for our cats to stay

 

We have used Broomhurst Cattery for many years and are really pleased with the way our cats are looked after there.
Joanne loves cats and it shows in her care and attention to detail. The pens are always beautifully clean, warm and dry, and the residents all have a view out too. Ours do not really want to come home!
We do not believe there is a better place for our cats to stay and have no intention of going elsewhere.

 

Reg Dennis

23/4/16

 

--

 

Thank you so much

 

We are extremely grateful to Joanne for looking after our cat. From day one we felt reassured by Joanne's professionalism and love for animals. The cattery is brilliant, the service perfect and on the top of that it is great value for money. Thank you so much.

 

Nohemi Stacey

8/4/16

--

We are very grateful to you

 

Thank you once again, Joanne, for looking after Sparkles, this time at very short notice.  We have lost count of the number of times you have looked after our pet cat(s) over more than the last 15 years!  We are always a 100% happy and confident leaving our pet with you.  We know you always give your 'guests' the love, care and attention they need.

 

Thank you again,

 

Pat & Neville Henry

22/3/16

 

--

 

We can’t recommend it highly enough!

 

Our cats have stayed with Joanne on many occasions over the last 3 years and she provides a very loving and attentive service, really getting to know each of our cats and understanding their personalities.

 

Sarah McEwen

14/3/16

 

--

 

A highly recommended cattery

 

We have used Joanne's cattery for many years after a few bad experiences in other places. Her love of cats is immediately obvious as is her care and attention to detail. The pens are immaculately clean, warm and have a view! As part of the very reasonable fee she spends time with each cat each day - ours were groomed and had their claws clipped by the time we returned - very important with two ageing Persians. She's also good with owners! Our son even had a text message to reassure him that his cats were settling in ok.

 

Anita Park

10/3/16

 

--

 

Excellent homely cattery

 

Wonderful welcome always at the cattery where our cat is personally looked after and shown to her temporary home. It is extremely reassuring to know that Bonnie has the best possible care whilst we are away. Happy to highly recommend Joanne and this lovely cattery.

 

Elaine Leitch

2/9/2015

PHONE

Cattery:  01252 810112

Mobile:  07851 719459

EMAIL

Broomhurst Cattery, Broomhurst Farm, Minley Road, Fleet, Hampshire  GU51 1RG

Click on the map to view our location on Google Maps in a new window

© 2020 Broomhurst Cattery.  All rights reserved.